OFFICE OF THE ELECTION SUPERVISOR for the INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF TEAMSTERS

))

)

IN RE: RICK ROLLINS	ON,
Protestor.	

Protest Decision 2006 ESD 221 Issued: May 2, 2006 OES Case No. P-06-097-012606-NE

Rick Rollinson, a member and delegate candidate from Local Union 1150, filed a preelection protest pursuant to Article XIII, Section 2(b) of the Rules for the 2005-2006 IBT International Union Delegate and Officer Election ("*Rules*"). The protest alleged that delegate and alternate delegate nominees Joe Braca, Tim Bristol, Loreen Dunbar and Russell Dibona failed to execute a slate declaration form in accordance with the *Rules*.

By letter dated April 27, 2006, Rollinson requested to withdraw this protest.

We grant the protestor's request and deem this protest WITHDRAWN.

Any interested party not satisfied with this determination may request a hearing before the Election Appeals Master within two (2) working days of receipt of this decision. The parties are reminded that, absent extraordinary circumstances, no party may rely upon evidence that was not presented to the Office of the Election Supervisor in any such appeal. Requests for a hearing shall be made in writing, shall specify the basis for the appeal and shall be served upon:

Kenneth Conboy Election Appeals Master Latham & Watkins 885 Third Avenue, Suite 1000 New York, New York 10022 Fax: (212) 751-4864

Copies of the request for hearing must be served upon the parties, as well as upon the Election Supervisor for the International Brotherhood of Teamsters, 1725 K Street, N.W., Suite 1400, Washington, D.C. 20006-1416, all within the time prescribed above. A copy of the protest must accompany the request for hearing.

Richard W. Mark Election Supervisor

cc: Kenneth Conboy 2006 ESD 221

DISTRIBUTION LIST (BY EMAIL UNLESS OTHERWISE SPECIFIED):

Bradley T. Raymond, General Counsel International Brotherhood of Teamsters 25 Louisiana Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20001-2198 braymond@teamster.org

Sarah Riger, Staff Attorney International Brotherhood of Teamsters 25 Louisiana Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20001-2198 sriger@teamster.org

David J. Hoffa, Esq. Hoffa 2006 30300 Northwestern Highway, Suite 324 Farmington Hills, MI 48834 David@hoffapllc.com

Barbara Harvey 645 Griswold Street Suite 3060 Detroit, MI 48226 <u>blmharvey@sbcglobal.net</u>

Ken Paff Teamsters for a Democratic Union P.O. Box 10128 Detroit, MI 48210 ken@tdu.org

Daniel E. Clifton Lewis, Clifton & Nikolaidis, P.C. 275 Seventh Avenue, Suite 2300 New York, NY 10001 dclifton@lcnlaw.com

Stephen Ostrach 1863 Pioneer Parkway East, #217 Springfield, OR 97477-3907 saostrach@gmail.com Rick Rollinson 1035 Fernbrook Road Orange, CT 06477

Joseph Braca 66 Cottage Street Trumbull, CT 06611

Tim Bristol 4 Navajo Trail Shelton, CT 06484

Loreen Dunbar 349 N. Main Street Ansonia, CT 06401

Russ Dibona 23 North Coe Lane Ansonia, CT 06401

Rocco J. Calo, Secretary-Treasurer IBT Local Union 1150 150 Garfield Avenue Stratford, CT 06615

David F. Reilly 22 West Main Street North Kingston, RI 02852 dreilly@rooltsd.com

Jeffrey Ellison 510 Highland Avenue, #325 Milford, MI 48381 EllisonEsq@aol.com